You have the possibility to deactivate matching on your account on the website.
To switch off matching:
- Select the cogwheel, Account.
- Navigate to Matching settings.
- Click/tap the toggle next to "Matching is enabled".
You should then see "Matching is disabled."
Your profile will still be visible to the existing matches you had prior to deactivation, so you may still receive profile visits and messages.
As such, you cannot hide your profile completely but you can prevent yourself from being recommended to other members.
You can reactivate matching at any time.
Please note: deactivating matching while you still have a Premium Membership will not suspend nor cancel the subscription.